USA TRIP

Day 49 – Babysitting!

Yes you heard correct, Brooke and Barnaby are over in the US from NZ and are babysitting! We have some family friends here, Eric and Jodi, and they have two kids, we actually caught up with them a week or so ago. So today we made them go out and have some couple time while we looked after their two kids. We went to the park down the road and they gave us scooters to ride down there! We hadn’t ridden scooters since like half our lives ago! It was pretty fun! We got to the park and played all over the playground! I felt like I was 10 again. I swung on the swings, sat on a dinosaur, went down the fireman’s pole and jumped all over the bridge. I did feel like a giant though… and I sadly couldn’t go through the tunnels! It was nice to build friendships with these kids, which is funny because when I’d come over with my family years back, I used to babysit now and then and change their diapers! They are such lovely children and so good too! We got back to their place, cooked them dinner and then got them to bed. Eric and Jodi got back and had bought some ice-cream, so we chatted for a bit then watched the movie Along Came Polly and had ice cream! They are so much fun! And so loving and kind to us. I’m so pleased they could get an afternoon off to enjoy one another, they are just so giving to everyone and it’s nice to give to them back, they really have been so incredible to myself and my family over the last decade.

We didn’t take a photo today, we were so busy with the kids! So I thought I’d show you one of both Barnaby and I taken yesterday at The Grove, it’s so pretty there.

The Grove

 

Standard